Cross-border VAT rulings

An updated list of cross-border VAT rulings has been published on the Taxation and Customs Union website.

The EU Pilot Project allows taxable persons to obtain advance rulings on the VAT treatment of complex cross-border transactions. Currently, the following Member States participate in this project: Belgium, Denmark, Ireland, Estonia, Spain, France, Italy, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Hungary, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Finland, Sweden and the United Kingdom. The project is expected to run until 2022.

The latest list of cross-border VAT rulings can be downloaded from this link.